Hair Care part 5 : Best Hairsprays

We haven’t done any hair posts recently, so I came up with a list of the best hairsprays (that I’ve used)

I’ve been wearing hairspray since I was little, my mom used it a lot on me to control my untamed hairO_o  and from junior high school until now I always carry a bottle of hairspray in my bag (yes ! ) you never know if  you’re going to need it ! …

  Aquanet

If you need SUPER HOLD in your hair, this is what you should buy !

A must-have in the 80’s and still is !          

Pros: 

  • Hair with maintained  style after several hours and minimal frizz.
  • Easy to use.
  • Cheap.

Cons:

  • If you apply too much, it can leave hair feeling crunchy.
  • The smell of alcohol can be a little overwhelming.

  John Frieda: Frizz Ease Moisture Barrier Firm Hold 

John Frieda never disappoints me🙂

This hairspray works pretty good, whenever I flat-iron my curly hair, it prevents from curling back!

Pros: 

  • Fast-drying .
  • Keeps your hairstyle  up, through even the thickest humidity.
  • Super firm hold.

Cons:

  • Can be a little pricey out of the U.S.
  • If you apply to much, is not easy to comb through.

 Bead Head: Hard Head  Hairspray

I LUV Bed Head !

It really does what the bottle promises.

 The only hairspray I don’t have to carry around  on my bag ! The amount you apply at your house it’s enough !

Pros: 

  • Controls untamed hair.
  • Adds shine.
  • It holded my hair the ENTIRE night.

Cons: 

  • Pricey.

 Big Sexy Hair: Spray & Play Hairspray

I bought this once, just because  I liked the bottle *_*

And it really  does a good job

Pros:  

  • Keeps frizz under control.
  • Adds shine.
  • Holds your hair style on humid climate.
  • LOVE the smell.

Cons:

  • Pricey.

Ion Antifrizz Solutions

This is the one  I’m currently using and completely FELL IN LOVE  !

It really is long-lasting !

Pros: 

  • Resists humidity.
  • Adds shine.
  • Controls untamed hair.
  • Holds your hair style on humid climate.
  • Keeps frizz under control.

Cons:

None, really !

TRESemmé: Climate Control

This is the one I used before changing to Ion Anti-Frizz

Love it! Took it to my vacations last year, and it holded my hair perfectly on very humid climate.

Pros:

  • Makes look hair look and feel soft.
  • Resists humidity.
  • Controls hair.
  • Keeps frizz under control.
  • LOVE the smell !

Cons:

None !

L’Oreal Elnett Satin

L O V E all the hairsprays line !

And I love that you have the option to buy scented and unscented.

Holds hair perfectly !

The only celebrity endorsed hairspray ( in my opinion ) that actually works.

Pros :

  • Doesn’t leave hair stiff.
  • Love the can (L)
  • Holds hair style.
  • Keeps frizz under control.
  • Adds shine.
  • Makes hair look and feel soft.

Cons:

  • Expensive

___________

Carmina B.

Leave a Reply

