Incredibly Relaxing ! (ASMR, Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response)

Ever got the “unnamed” feeling of relaxation by hearing a soft-voice, or by someone touching your hair, or someone doing your make-up ? …

Ok, last night I was having trouble sleeping…  I decided to go to YouTube on my phone and first started to browse through some videos, I started with some KISS videos and I found one on how they applied their own make-up  ( I absolutely l-o-v-e  KISS  !!! )

Having seen the KISS make-up video, and still couldn’t sleep! I decided to browse through some make-up tutorials…

BTW ! Everyone! Go to : http://www.facebook.com/ChaosMakeupArtist Her work is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !

Ok, back  to the main subject…  then all of the sudden this appeared :

So I started watching and I couldn’t believe it !!!! These girls have THE most relaxing voices I’ve ever heard! O_O

5 minutes in and I was more relaxed than in a spa ! What kind of sorcery is this?!

I don’t know about you, but whenever anyone does my make up or my hair, it’s  SOOOO relaxing, I just love it !  Specially if they have a soft voice ( OMG! Now ya’ll think I’m crazyyy!)

But seriously I couldn’t believe I’ve found this  and other people feel the same way!  AND there are thousands of videos just like this one and many comments of people that agree

 ~Relaxing Make Up Artist Role Play ~

Face Paint

Soft Spoken Makeup Artist Role Play

________________________

 This is called :

” ASMR (Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response)

So how do you know if you happen to experience ASMR? A number of causes or triggers are shared by people, which I will list here. If you happen to have anything in common with these, then you might be an ASMR “experiencer”:

  • Listen to specific people talk (usually soft-spoken, well-spoken voices or lispers).
  • Watch certain TV programs, or YouTube videos, like instructional ones, infomercials, adverts, historical or factual programs.
  • Get tickled lightly, especially on the back or shoulders.
  • When someone strokes or plays with your hair softly.
  • Having your hair washed and cut at a salon.
  • When you listen to certain soft or distant, and usually repetitive, sounds like a bouncing tennis ball, trickling water, or construction noises like tapping hammers.
  • Listen to certain types of music – perhaps ambient or industrial, for instance.
  • Watching someone draw a picture, paint, or build something, perhaps like a sculpture or even a card tower.
  • Watch someone write.
  • Someone drawing on your body.
  • Someone doing something very slowly and carefully.
  • People whispering.
  • From reading various pieces of reading material.
  • Someone showing you how to do something. “

http://anti-valentine.hubpages.com/hub/ASMR

© Copyright 2010 – 2012 by Anti-Valentine

 ________________________

Now, you believe me !?!¡

My favorite “relaxing video” channels :

http://www.youtube.com/user/QueenOfSerene

http://www.youtube.com/user/VisualSounds1

http://www.youtube.com/user/GentleWhispering

Check them out!🙂

The best way ( I think) is  lights off,  laying in bed with your headphones on… try it😉

 ________________________

Carmina B.

One thought on “Incredibly Relaxing ! (ASMR, Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response)

Leave a Reply

